September 29, 2010

  • In Tuesday class we were told that it's fine to have desires, but not to allow them to to become so absorbing that they turn into demands. If we're willing to hurt others, including other people's feelings, if we're willing to do questionable things, if we're willing to be manipulative, if we're convinced that we can't be satisfied without them -- then we've gone too far.

    Do you think that you go too far with your desires?

    We're about to launch a new website, with several more in the pipeline, and I have a new Midwestern firm to work with.

    Work and music. That's about it.

Comments (2)

  • Very interesting to think about = desires/demands, wants/needs. I think I HAVE gone too far in my desires, at some points in my life. I admit that I've let some desires cross the line to *demands* or even entitlements. It's not a nice way to be/think.

  • @DrTiff - 

    Easy not to notice it till it's pointed out, though.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories