September 28, 2010

  • I'm feeling sort of beleaguered. Partly this is because I have  so much work to do that I may not get it finished by its various deadlines, a thing that always stresses me out. Since the business has added a worker, I'm also having to worry about money again, and the payment dates for tuition loom large. Yesterday I had to go spend an hour at the mechanic and walked out with a $1300 estimate, which naturally made both the time and money stresses worse.

    On the other hand, it's good to have plenty of work to do, and I like all the jobs that I'm doing.

    But you know how it is when you have a whole lot of things to do and all of them seem equally important and equally urgent? You can end up just sort of staring at them all, not knowing where to begin.

    I guess the thing is just to plunge in and keep at it till it all gets done.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories