September 25, 2010

  • We're having a crisp and lovely fall day here. I have to work, and I have housework to do as well, but I did make a point of really enjoying it while I was out grocery shopping.

    I'm also getting serious about deciding on what I'm making for Christmas gifts. High time, huh?

    I'm thinking of making another sweater for #2 son, because he actually wears the sweaters I make him. The last couple of years he has asked for a particular type of sweater and I think I have enough yarn on hand to make him one of the same kind.

    I've also been in the mood to make jewelry (maybe even to knit jewelry). Most of the people on my gift list don't wear jewelry, but some do. I also have a good quantity of materials on hand for bath and spa stuff.

    If nothing else, I've enjoyed spending some time looking through my craft books and online stuff.

    Serious question here: have you tried the Flip video cameras? Is the new (3rd generation) one better than the old ones?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories