June 4, 2012

  • I see by my Xanga that last year at this time I had been invited to Google camp. This year I haven’t been, so I guess that was a once in a lifetime experience. It was great. WordCamp this past weekend was also great. We stayed at the Sheraton, where we had a comfortable room and there were nice, friendly people willing to make tea for me a 6:00 a.m.

    We started the weekend with a charity site build, and then had a couple of days of learning about WordPress. There was a bar evening and some tasty meals out, mimosas and muffins for Sunday breakfast, and lots of friendliness.

    We did no sightseeing at all, I’m sorry to say. I wanted to go to the new aquarium, but it just didn’t work out. Another time.

    My camera is still AWOL. I may have to buy another. However, I plan to get #1 daughter’s pictures.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *