March 17, 2012

  • Happy St. Patrick's Day!

    I'm taking the day off, or at least most of the day. I played around online first, and then got all my T-shirt squares prepared and organized.

    I think I've got a good variety of colors -- enough that I can arrange them in a design with a reasonable degree of balance.

    Now I need to decide about sashing and setting. I think this will make a great quilt for #1 son's birthday.

    I'll be heading out soon for groceries.

    I'm overlooking all the work I ought to be doing. I'll be reading, cleaning, baking, and sewing. In fact, I will pretend that it is Spring Break, which it is and that I'm on vacation (which I'm not).

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories