September 7, 2011

  • I had an unpleasant experience today. I have a bunch of different email addresses, approximately fibermom@thiscompany, fibermom@thatcompany, etc. so that I can talk with my clients' clients as though from their offices.

    So today I had a communication from one of these folks and I got excited about what we were discussing and thoughtlessly clicked Reply All from my actual email address. That is, my business address.

    My client was very upset, since his client now knows where I have my business.

    It's possible to look at that and say, what the heck, all he had to do was Google me and he'd know. Plus, I happen to know that he has read my business blog, cause he has mentioned it. So what's the big deal?

    However, this is one of the Rules. So I felt bad about it all day. I have trouble with these things deciding whether I feel bad because I am in the wrong and should feel bad, or because I hate being in the wrong and having people mad at me. One is nobler than the other, isn't it?

    Anyway, I went to rehearsal and now feel much better. Apart from having to grade whole crowds of papers.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories