September 21, 2009

  • The cat, Nadia, was very relaxed yesterday.

    I wasn't quite that relaxed, but very nearly. I cleaned the living room (though I didn't succeed in getting my menfolks to help me move the office furniture out of there), made a nice spinach and mushroom quiche, bought a new vacuum cleaner (amazing sale at Target), and did a good bit of work on the new forthcoming website, as well as on the chocolatier's site.

    I answered some potential clients. I graded lots of papers. I caught up on the laundry.

    Apart from that, I rested. I now feel quite my old self again.

    In fact, there was one point last night when I just felt so happy because my stomach didn't hurt and I could think clearly that it almost makes having been sick worthwhile.

    Not quite. I have a looming deadline for a subject who's really hard to get hold of. I got a call Friday afternoon saying he'd see me if I'd rush right over, but I was in bed and missed it. I called back a couple of hours later and he had left for the weekend. I haven't yet engaged a photographer, though I have some emails out. I think this will provide the main events of the day.

Comments (2)

  • Absolutely love the photo of Nadia!
    Loose cat! It is worth posting to REMEMBER--oh yes, THAT is what loose and relaxed means.

    Glad you are feeling better.

  • I am glad to hear you are better...I seem to have caught your bug and feel pretty crummy.  Our cat, Huckle, who, as you know, looks much like Nadia, has that same bare tummy patch.  Fluffy kitties with bare tummies!  It's very cute.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories