September 28, 2008

  • 9 I started on a new knitting project, a Christmas present scarf. I have Crazy Aunt Purl's speical filter enabled. It doesn't allow recipients to see their own gifts. You can therefore be sure that, if you can see it, it's not for you.

    We had a gorgeous fall day yesterday. I spent much of it working, but I did get out into it a little bit, and I baked an apple pie, so there's some autumn feeling there at least.

    #2 daughter was telling me why she thought that China would be the next superpower. India and the EU have also been popular contenders for this role. I found her arguments persuasive, but I wonder whether the whole concept of superpowers might not be obsolete.

    It seems possible that physical location is no longer that big a deal.

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories