June 26, 2007

  • I'm in a major hurry today, and so I just have a few quick notes for you:

    If you are charging people to attend orientation (not a good idea, IMHO), you sure as heck shouldn't put half of it on Power Point. This is like charging people to come see your slides.

    There are just so many times you can use the word "engaged" in a single presentation, especially when you aren't talking about marriage.

    If someone is paying your tuition, it is better not to tell them "I don't plan to get the most out of my college experience. I just want the diploma."

    We are actually supposed to be back on campus right now, so I need to go wake up #1 son. And possibly get dressed. I am going on to work after getting the boy registered, so I won't be back here till tomorrow.  See ya!

Comments (2)

  • Was there any interaction during the orientation (between the instructor and participants? between participants?). That's ALWAYS the learning style that gets missed in presentations.  Your third comment had me in stitches.  Quite a few of my students (who are at the end of their bachelor's degree career) just want that darn piece of paper and don't understand the process of getting it is just as important as the piece of paper itself.

  • charging for orientation??? that just plain bites!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories