February 24, 2007

  • 22407 002 This is not a good picture, but it clearly shows just how much longer I had to make the sleeves of Pipes. Old sleeve on the right, new sleeve on the left.

    Sort of an El Greco effect, isn't it?

    I am feeling sort of groggy this morning.

    The dog came in at 4:00 a.m. Someone had left her crate unlatched, and I guess she woke up and felt lonely.

    So she came in, her tail thwacking around as though she carried a drum set with her, with happy snuffling noises.

    Once I identified the source of the sounds and got her back to her sleeping quarters, I was fully awake. But it was only 4:00. So I went back to bed and listened to the rain till I fell asleep.

    And woke again at 7:00.

    I realize that normal people often sleep until 7:00. But I am now having trouble waking up, and thinking that I will not have time to get the Saturday errands done before work.

    So I guess I had better not stay here any more. Onward!

Comments (2)

  • El Greco. (chortle)

  • Hey there, I'm a friend of Jamie's and she mentioned your page in her blog so I came to check it out and found you interesting. I hope you don't mind but I subscribed to you. If you mind, let me know and I'll unsubscribe. Hope you're having a good weekend!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories