March 28, 2005

  • So I got to the top of the sleeve, and found that I was about 1" shy of the needed length. Looking back at my calculations, I noticed a lot of "about" and "roughly," and this is probably why it did not quite work out. It needs to be bit steeper. I was decreasing on every row, which is unusual, but decreasing on every other row as the pattern says was not satisfactory. So I have frogged back to 56 stitches, and will decrease every other row to 25 stitches, at which point I will begin decreasing every row again. We'll see how that works.


    I am taking #2 daughter to the next state to meet up with Wind Dancer and the Emo King for the trip back to her school. This involves driving a long distance on the freeway in the dark, and then back on the freeway alone, with added worries about being late to work. I think her visit will have been worth it. Then tomorrow I have another blasted appointment. That should cover this week's requirement for my agoraphobia program.

Comments (3)

  • agrophobia...that needs to be cured....

  • Are you really agoraphobic? Or are you exaggerating about being a homebody? I'm becoming something of a homebody, myself.

    Oh well on the sleeve calculations. That's what frogging is for.

  • Thank you for bringing Josepha to meet us this morning.  I hope it wasn't to dark or anything.  We had a crazy day yesterday and there wasn't any set plan.  It was wonderful getting to meet you and I look forward to being able to visit again, and stay longer this time.  Thanks again.

    Bri

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories